Untitled Poem

I walk a round with a rope around my neck. I’m not a slave; I’m just not in control of myself. Actually, everybody has a rope like me; some look a little tight like they can’t breath.


 I don’t have a master I live for myself. I’m not exactly free cause I got chains cuffed to me. Somebody told me I have a master but I didn’t believe him. I live everyday like a person with freedom.


I don’t have a rope around my neck or chains cuffed to me. I’m not a slave at least that’s what someone told me. My eyes are wide open but I don’t see anything. I did hear something about a master. Not a person, but a thing.


There’s no rope around my neck. I don’t have chains cuffed to me. My eyes are wide open and I can see everything. I see their lips moving but I can’t hear anything. I got a letter last week, stating I have a master over me.


I’ve got a rope and chains.But for some reason I can only see what’s right in front of me. I can’t hear people but I can hear things. The phone is ringing but when I pickup no one is speaking. And for some reason, I can’t hear myself thinking. My lips are moving I just can’t hear what I’m saying.  


I have a rope and I have chains. I have a master; I am a slave. My master is avid and mean. I’ve never seen him because he lives inside me. Showing no onus for my well-being he constantly causes agony.


No freedom for me. I have no self-control and I’m blind to everything. The radio is on but no music’s playing. I can remember but I can’t think. I’m an invalid of commonality. So, I live through my memories. I start at the beginning and when I get to the end the memories repeat.

Leave a comment